Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I love this!! Easy, healthy, and delicious. You can't ask for anything better in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Kinda bland, could be better if you added taco seasoning or something else to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It was good. I didn't really measure because I calculated the servings to 4 and the measurements were all hooey. Added cumin and cayenne to the bean/veggie mixture. Served with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was good, but needed a little more flavor. I added lots of lemon and cumin, but next time I will also add jalapeno, and cilantro. I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added some chicken. It also works good just eating it like a taco with melted cheese on top. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added chicken to the meat eaters in my home and they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a really great recipe! I'm a bit of a picky person so I made a few small changes. I mashed half of the beans before heating them in the pan, used a mix of cheddar and monterey jack cheese, and I baked the finished product (no flipping in the pan) to crisp the tortilla. I think next time I would also add a dash of cumin for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This Recipe was so good. I didn't even miss the chicken. I didn't use corn although I'm sure that would be good, and I added black olives. Even my husband liked it! I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I substituted a can of rotell for the fresh tomatoes and green peppers and added some cumin. Didn't fry in oil, just sprayed a nonstick pan with olive oil spray and cooked for a minute on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We do a vegetarian meal at least one night a week and this is a favorite. I usually use less of the vegetables it suggests though and still have some of the mixture left over. Today, for my daugther's after school snack , I made nachos and used the veggy leftovers as the toppings. It was delicious! A great way to make the grocery budget go further and an easy way to sneak in an extra veggy serving for the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States