Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I baked these, which was easier and healthier than frying them. Due to a tomato snafu, I replaced the tomato with spinach and tomato paste (long story). They turned out well, if a little messy! I added some spices (chili powder and red pepper) too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I looooove this recipe! It is my go-to for days I want a quick and easy meal. I usually sub most of the ingredients with the can of Herdez Salsa, can of black beans, and some corn....super easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I truly dislike beans and never eat them. After cooking these for vegetarian guests, I tasted them. And they could not stop eating. Delish, even for a 'bean hater'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I love this!! Easy, healthy, and delicious. You can't ask for anything better in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Kinda bland, could be better if you added taco seasoning or something else to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
It was good. I didn't really measure because I calculated the servings to 4 and the measurements were all hooey. Added cumin and cayenne to the bean/veggie mixture. Served with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was good, but needed a little more flavor. I added lots of lemon and cumin, but next time I will also add jalapeno, and cilantro. I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added some chicken. It also works good just eating it like a taco with melted cheese on top. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added chicken to the meat eaters in my home and they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a really great recipe! I'm a bit of a picky person so I made a few small changes. I mashed half of the beans before heating them in the pan, used a mix of cheddar and monterey jack cheese, and I baked the finished product (no flipping in the pan) to crisp the tortilla. I think next time I would also add a dash of cumin for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States