Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Was planning on making quesadillas tonight and thought this would be a great way to enjoy summer veggies as well. Had leftover corn on the cob so I used that and some of my sister's garden Roma tomatoes. I did add some cumin as other readers suggested and a little chili powder. Instead of using the stove or oven, I thought I'd put the quesadilla maker to use. By using that, I didn't need to use any additional oil. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Yum!! Great with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Entire Family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum, these were good! I halved the recipe and lightened it up by not using the vegetable oil but just spraying my skillet lightly with cooking spray and using reduced fat cheese. I also added in a little italian seasoning and cumin and simmered the bean mixture with a lid on for about 15 minutes to let everything marry together. This is almost the same exact ingredients that I use to top my potato skins with for taco skins. Thanks for this great vegetarian quesadilla idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were really good. I used butter instead of oil for cooking them. And I left out the corn, not a fan. Also added some Monterrey Jack Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were quite bland. I don't think I'll be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe. One additional - 1 tablespoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt. It gives this dish some much needed favor. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I added some spices to this and made some guac for the side. hubby loved it as did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved these!! Will probably add some jalapeños next time for a little flair. The flavors worked well together. Also I will bake them next time because although they were delicious fried, they will be healthier baked. I saved the veggies and beans in the fridge overnight and it was even better in the morning! Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy to make & delicious...great lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States