Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. We loved it. I'll try a few changes next time, as I don't care for cooked green peppers. Just my preference. Thank you jjenkraynakorriss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but thought this was EXTREMELY boring (consider the ingredients ... they are all pretty basic. I did bake in the oven, lightly brushing the tortillas with light olive oil. Also, to reduce the carbs, I only used one tortilla at a time (like an open face sandwich) and then ate it like a soft taco. Tomorrow I'm going to buy a rotisserie chicken and shred some over the top before placing in the oven, in an effort to add some kick to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
What a great meal we had for dinner tonight! I followed the recipe until the very end. I tasted it and like some others have noted, it was rather bland, hence the 4 stars instead of 5 I would give for the final product. I added sea salt, cumin, and chili powder, a little at a time until I liked it. I served it with Mexican Rice I by Michele O'Sullivan (made with brown and wild rice) and guacamole by Bob Cody. Back to the quesadillas, I folded each one in half and spread a little butter on one side of the outside. I put on a big spoonful of beans and topped with shredded cheese (much more than the recipe called for). I cooked them on the electric grill until browned on each side. Topped with sour cream. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I agree with other readers that it is a little bland as it stands BUT it is so versatile so do what you want. Kids love it and it is filling. I put it on a griddle pan but like to see that some have put it in the oven. I think I'd like it that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is an Awesome and Delish recipe. It was so go od that my kids asked me to cook it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I couldn't believe how appetizing these looked, and each of my boys loved them. They were surprisingly filling! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this vegetarian meal for my meat loving family and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I lovee quessadillas so much you can explore so many things with them! they really are great! The only little tip i used was to mash up the beans and frying them but the original recipe works great too! Its also a siple meal to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very tasty. Added cumin and chili powder. Baked at 350 for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Why would you use 1/4 c oil for frying in this recipe? It's under "healthy dinners", and besides the oil is completely unnecessary.... A great basic idea, and hey I used it, but not really any kind of healthy with the oil, full fat cheese, and flour tortillas. If you slightly mash your beans (to help the two sides stick together), and add something spicy (jalapenos, even cilantro would work), then just fill and cook them in a dry pan (doesn't even have to be non-stick-- just wait for them to get nice and brown before trying to move them and they'll slide around neatly with minimal coaxing), you'll have a much healthier version. Also try it with corn tortillas if you can, they're better for you (less fat including saturated, less calories, less additives/ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States