Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yum!! We loved these, I used a red pepper, I had it instead of green. I served with salsa and sour cream on the side. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this for lunch and it was delicious!! I used a white cheddar cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great taste. Nice and easy to make. Use single tortillas and fold in half, 2 fit on large flat grill. Add Cumin and some chilli powder, Salsa sauce and lots of cheddar cheese to the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. We loved it. I'll try a few changes next time, as I don't care for cooked green peppers. Just my preference. Thank you jjenkraynakorriss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe but thought this was EXTREMELY boring (consider the ingredients ... they are all pretty basic. I did bake in the oven, lightly brushing the tortillas with light olive oil. Also, to reduce the carbs, I only used one tortilla at a time (like an open face sandwich) and then ate it like a soft taco. Tomorrow I'm going to buy a rotisserie chicken and shred some over the top before placing in the oven, in an effort to add some kick to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
What a great meal we had for dinner tonight! I followed the recipe until the very end. I tasted it and like some others have noted, it was rather bland, hence the 4 stars instead of 5 I would give for the final product. I added sea salt, cumin, and chili powder, a little at a time until I liked it. I served it with Mexican Rice I by Michele O'Sullivan (made with brown and wild rice) and guacamole by Bob Cody. Back to the quesadillas, I folded each one in half and spread a little butter on one side of the outside. I put on a big spoonful of beans and topped with shredded cheese (much more than the recipe called for). I cooked them on the electric grill until browned on each side. Topped with sour cream. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I agree with other readers that it is a little bland as it stands BUT it is so versatile so do what you want. Kids love it and it is filling. I put it on a griddle pan but like to see that some have put it in the oven. I think I'd like it that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is an Awesome and Delish recipe. It was so go od that my kids asked me to cook it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I couldn't believe how appetizing these looked, and each of my boys loved them. They were surprisingly filling! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this vegetarian meal for my meat loving family and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States