Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I simply added taco seasoning to the beans and veggies. I will continue making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow these are great! I added a little salt, pepper & cumin and also a can of pinto beans. I didn't fry anything and I folded the tortilla in half instead of laying one on top of the other. Makes for easier flipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this using salsa instead of the chopped tomatoes. Had to cook it down a bit. Used canned corn, drained. Easy pleasy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I like it, but I had to make some changes. I added cilantro, cumin, chili powder, and lime juice. I don't know why people have a hard time flipping these over. I just put some cheese down first then the veggies and more cheese. When the cheese melts at the bottom the veggies stick to it. Hardly anything comes out. I also put the tomatoes on a paper towel to get rid of the juice. It reminds me of the black bean burritos I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe twice. I love it! The 1st time a made it I used just a can of black beans, chili powder, thyme, extra sharp cheddar cheese, onions, and olive oil. The 2nd time (I actually just made 10 minutes ago) was a wee bit different. I used dark red kidney beans cuz I couldn't find my can of black beans anywhere. So I just had to make do. I did what the recipe said just different ingredients (which I used before, except this time I used hot pepper which I finely cut up and used kidney beans. I also cooked this in the oven for 10 minutes @350 F). I think the kidney bean one tasted better than the black! It's divine!! So if you don't have black beans on hand, excperiment and see what you come up with! I know I did and loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
a combo of 3 of my fave things~ quesadilla, bean burrito & bean taco... YUMMOLICIOUS!!!!! This will def become a staple in my meal rotation. I do have one request. I was unable to find it on My Fitness Pal. Are you able to add it or do I have to request it from them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canagirl95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I really liked how simple this recipe was and that there wasn't a ton of ingredients. But even so, the taste was really good. And not unhealthy! Easy, quick and ideal for one person or many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were amazing! Even my toddler devoured them, which is a rarity to be eating the same dinner as her. The only tweak I made was just adding extras spice and throwing in extra veggies I had around that needed to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Will make it again. Added 1 tbsp cumin and chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I will make this often.. I did thing that mashing was a great idea, adding a great salsa will be a great addition and easier than the veggies.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States