Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was yummy. I went ahead and added cumin and paprika since I think the spices are lacking. The rest is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great ingredients. Added salsa. How in the world are you supposed to flip this thing? I can't even get it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used big flavored tortillas and put one down on a cookie sheet then put the sauteed ingredients on it, then sprinkled cheese on top of that and pressed another tortilla on top of all that then slid it into a preheated oven! Easy! Served with salsa, sour cream, and sliced avocado. So many things you can do with this and so many ways to make it yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OK, could use some meat in the quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Loved it! My fiance is always asking me to find some meals with less meat in them and I'm always resistant because I love me some meat. But I gave this one a shot and it was fantastic! I added some sweet corn and dropped the onion, maybe put in a bit more cheese than I was supposed to but this recipe is definitely a keeper :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendon.mock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Cooked it as described but put it in oven at end after frying veg a little- took out when dh home from work. Really fab and tasty - I don't think you miss the meat either. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I give this 4 stars because the mix need a little amp. I used about a tbs of taco seasoning found on this site and added chicken tenderloin pieces that I seasoned with s&p and cooked in evoo. Tasted like 5 stars then but thanks for the basics to my quesadilla!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow these are great! I added a little salt, pepper & cumin and also a can of pinto beans. I didn't fry anything and I folded the tortilla in half instead of laying one on top of the other. Makes for easier flipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this using salsa instead of the chopped tomatoes. Had to cook it down a bit. Used canned corn, drained. Easy pleasy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States