Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I like it, but I had to make some changes. I added cilantro, cumin, chili powder, and lime juice. I don't know why people have a hard time flipping these over. I just put some cheese down first then the veggies and more cheese. When the cheese melts at the bottom the veggies stick to it. Hardly anything comes out. I also put the tomatoes on a paper towel to get rid of the juice. It reminds me of the black bean burritos I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe twice. I love it! The 1st time a made it I used just a can of black beans, chili powder, thyme, extra sharp cheddar cheese, onions, and olive oil. The 2nd time (I actually just made 10 minutes ago) was a wee bit different. I used dark red kidney beans cuz I couldn't find my can of black beans anywhere. So I just had to make do. I did what the recipe said just different ingredients (which I used before, except this time I used hot pepper which I finely cut up and used kidney beans. I also cooked this in the oven for 10 minutes @350 F). I think the kidney bean one tasted better than the black! It's divine!! So if you don't have black beans on hand, excperiment and see what you come up with! I know I did and loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
a combo of 3 of my fave things~ quesadilla, bean burrito & bean taco... YUMMOLICIOUS!!!!! This will def become a staple in my meal rotation. I do have one request. I was unable to find it on My Fitness Pal. Are you able to add it or do I have to request it from them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canagirl95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I really liked how simple this recipe was and that there wasn't a ton of ingredients. But even so, the taste was really good. And not unhealthy! Easy, quick and ideal for one person or many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were amazing! Even my toddler devoured them, which is a rarity to be eating the same dinner as her. The only tweak I made was just adding extras spice and throwing in extra veggies I had around that needed to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Will make it again. Added 1 tbsp cumin and chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I will make this often.. I did thing that mashing was a great idea, adding a great salsa will be a great addition and easier than the veggies.. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yum!! We loved these, I used a red pepper, I had it instead of green. I served with salsa and sour cream on the side. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this for lunch and it was delicious!! I used a white cheddar cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great taste. Nice and easy to make. Use single tortillas and fold in half, 2 fit on large flat grill. Add Cumin and some chilli powder, Salsa sauce and lots of cheddar cheese to the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States