Bean Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This dish is really good. I did not mash the potatoes but used "Simply Potatoes" diced potatoes with onion. You can find them by the eggs in a dark green pack. I followed the cooking directions on the pack but after cooking for the 12 to 15 min. they said to I felt they were still to hard so I then turned them down, added a little water, kept covered and cooked another 10-15 min. Perfect. When they were done I didn't mash them but kind of broke them up a little and kept going. Texture was perfect. Don't know if I would care for the potatoes being "mashed potatoes". I didn't use the salsa and used a 19 oz. can of enchilada sauce. I think it would have been to dry if I had used less. It turned out great and neither me or my husband missed the fact that there was no meat in them and believe me my husband would have let me know if he had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Delicious! All my little ones and husband loved it. Too easy.I used whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I've made this on numerous occasions and my whole family loves it! I've also passed it on to friends who love it too (kids adore it too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Slightly tweeked the recipe by using both black and pinto beans, also added a bit of cilantro to the potatoes. All in all the best non meat enchiladas I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are so good! I used black beans since I didn't have pinto but that is the only thing I changed. I also used the 10 minute Enchilada Sauce on this website and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Outstanding -- as a main dish, side dish, leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is really really good, did not find it dry at all. Left out the onion, otherwise made it as is.Husband said to add it to our fav. recipies Thanks so much for shareing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I have had tacos or burritos with potatos in the filling at some very authentic mexican eating establishments. Always excellent, especially with lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessiecpt
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Loved this but I changed in just a bit. I added hamburger, corn and doubled the amount of enchilada sauce. I also eliminated the salsa. My hubby and daughter LOVED it and so did I. Yummy.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiecpt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppermintkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States