Bean Potato Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Slightly tweeked the recipe by using both black and pinto beans, also added a bit of cilantro to the potatoes. All in all the best non meat enchiladas I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These looked and sounded really good but I didn't care for them. I really like trying different enchilada recipes but I just didn't care for the texture of the mashed potatoes in this casserole. Too mushy for me. I think I would prefer the potatoes diced after being cooked instead of mashed. I actually felt like I wasted some homemade ingredients (enchilada sauce and salsa). Sorry for the poor review but I am glad other people enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were really good. I made a few changes to the recipe - I smashed half of the can of pinto beans. I used only grated cheese - a Mexican blend. I did not use taco seasoning because I find it too salty - instead I threw in 2 teaspoons each of cumin and chili powder. I added a clove of garlic - diced. I used green enchilada sauce which was the absolute perfect topping. And I used fresh salsa that I had just made myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
We used Green Enchilada Sauce on ours. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Jessiecpt
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Loved this but I changed in just a bit. I added hamburger, corn and doubled the amount of enchilada sauce. I also eliminated the salsa. My hubby and daughter LOVED it and so did I. Yummy.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiecpt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I have had tacos or burritos with potatos in the filling at some very authentic mexican eating establishments. Always excellent, especially with lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is really really good, did not find it dry at all. Left out the onion, otherwise made it as is.Husband said to add it to our fav. recipies Thanks so much for shareing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are so good! I used black beans since I didn't have pinto but that is the only thing I changed. I also used the 10 minute Enchilada Sauce on this website and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made these last night and really liked them. I used mashed potatos, mixed in a can of refried beans and a small can of green chilies. Using a spatula I spread the mixture on flour tortillas and then added cheese before rolling up and topping with a 10oz can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States