Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I thought this was great. I only switched the cream of chicken soup for southwestern pepper jack soup because my family likes it spicy. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Finally something ALL my kids will eat!! I could get each of them their favorite burritos and we were all happy! Quick simple and good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I'm giving this dish 5 stars because it's cheap, quick, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Instead of a can of condensed soup I like to use one or two cans of "chili beans" (the seasoned kind) and a cup of sour cream as what holds the casserole together. You can add any kind of extras that sound good, I like the sliced black olives. It also works to cut the burritos into thirds and just stir together insead of layering. Great for potlucks, which it is best for me to make it for because otherwise I can't stop at one helping of this comforting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is truely a fast and delicious family friendly dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
What a neat way to come up with something so easy and different. I left off the avocado and olives and added onions instead. So easy to do what you want with this. In a huppy the microwave works well also. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was okay for a meal in a hurry. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
it was ok, don't think i will try again. used shredded beef and green chili chimchangas. the casserole was moist though. baked mine for 45 min at 350'. don't let my 3 stars discourage you. try it, and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Definately easy and one you can change up whenever you want to. I used the campbell's nacho cheese (had it on hand and thought, why not). I also added more cheese to the top than the recipe called for. My son and hubby liked it. I do think it ended up a little dry like another reviwer said, so next time I will try it with the chimichangas like they suggested. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I absolutely loved this dish because it was so quick and easy! I sprinkled some sliced black olives, green onions, and fresh sliced tomato on top, which made it appealing and added some extra flavor! My grandfather ate 3 servings before we had to stop him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States