Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is soooooo yummy! I made it for company and their were zero leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a great tasting and economical casserole. I use chili beans combining the "spicy" beans with regular beans so it gives a kick but not too much for those who don't like spicy food. I also "decorate" casserole by adding dip sized Frito's all around the edge before cooking. The kids love it!! I give it 5 stars because of the ease of preparation and low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I have made this recipe several times now. This is a real time saver recipe even for large groups. I've made two pans at the same time...one pan with chicken chimmies and the white sauce, and one pan with beef chimmies and a red picante sauce. Quick spanish rice, and a salad on the side and you have a fun, colorful, TASTY meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
So, so easy. My husband and teenaged sons loved it. This is a great recipe to make when you need to be fast and are too tired to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
So easy and delicious - of my favorite recipes. I use extra cheese and sour cream to make it really creamy, and use a pepper jack or similar cheese to add a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
It was much better than I expected and SO easy! I need more like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Quick and tasty weeknight meal. Boys wanted meat, so next time I will add shredded chicken to the sauce and mix monterey jack with the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used frozen beef, bean, and cheese chimichangas instead of the burritos because that is what I had on had....and WoW was it delicious. To make them crispy , I baked the chimis first for and heated the sauce on the stove for about 10 min. Then put the sauce over and baked. Boyfriend loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Slayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'll admit I was very skeptical about the ingredients in this casserole. I just wasn't sure how it would taste. I am happy to report that it is actually quite good...most importantly my teenage boys every scrap of it whenever I make it. It's been a big hit in my house and is the perfect thing to make when I'm short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Uggs, what a waste of food! It was such an awful blend of items...I think the whole CREAM OF CHICKEN/MUSHROOM soup thing ruined it! No flavor at all, had to add own spices to save it ( garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, hot sauce!) and it still was a disaster!...I dunno, maybe it's just me...I love AUTHENTIC Mexi food so maybe I shouldn't have even tried this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States