Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe! So quick and easy! I used bean and beef burritos and used Fiesta Chedder cheese soup instead of the cream of chicken. I also mixed in some shredded cheddar cheese in with the sauce and put the rest over top. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNN39SCAF
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
very easy and my kids loved them. can make these in a snap for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I loved this recipe, my husband thought I was a little crazy...asked where I get the crazy recipes from. But yet he went and got seconds so obviously it wasn't so crazy after all. My daughter also had seconds...this is a keeper. I think next time I will add some shredded lettuce on top with the salsa, tomatoes, avocados and olives. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is excellent for a quick, throw together recipe! It is great as written or it also lends itself to changing up for lots of variety. For those of you that are turned off by the cream of mushroom or chicken soup and sour cream mixture try adding a 1-2 tablespoons of cumin to the mix. You can also forget the sour cream and soup mixture completely, and just top with canned enchilada sauce for a quick "pan burrito" recipe. Hormel no bean chili mixed with the sour cream and canned chili peppers also works well. I have also made this with the other variety of burritos (beef and beans etc). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Great meal. I sauteed half of an onion in oil, sprinkled with garlic powder and added two cans of cream of chicken soup, skipping the sour cream. I then placed cheese in mix and stirred just enough to combine ingredients before pouring mixture over burritos. With salsa it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
A super easy and tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinQTpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chapman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was easy and did well in a pinch. It had good flavor, but it really was just frozen burritos w/stuff on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a great tasting recipe. And great when you don't have a lot of time. I will make this recipe time and time again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I have made this a few times now. I have made it according the recipe and it's good not to mention easy. Great if your in a pinch. Our fave way to eat this is to mix sour cream with a can of enchilada sauce instead of soup, then mix in some diced onion- spread it on the burritos and add extra cheese and toppings. I have kids so we have to keep it mild but on my plate I eat it with jalapenos. Yummmm! The only bad thing about this is that the sour cream looks kind of curdled when you cook but it tastes amazing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was an excellent, tasty, economical recipe. It was huge hit with my family. The only thing I changed was to use Nacho Cheese soup instead of the cream of chicken and used more cheese. Also added some jalapeno peppers to half for my hubby who likes the hot stuff. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States