Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
So much better than I thought it would be. I used the cream of chicken soup and it was awesome. The only changes I made were to use ten burritos and doubled everything else including the black olives on top. We didn't use tomatoes, avocados, or salsa. Also, we used light sour cream and reduced fat cream of chicken to lighten it a bit. Still very rich and I can't taste the difference. We've made this several times and always eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made only 4 burritos and covered them with one can of vegetarian chili instead of the soup, and covered with cheese. This was really quick and easy to make and turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This is so easy and tasted great. My husband went back for thirds and cleared his plate every time, my 2 year old loved it as well. As usual I prepped this ahead of time, I made the soup/sour cream/chile mixture earlier in the day then spread it over the frozen burritos. Not that it isn't easy enough! The only thing is I cooked it for 30 minutes and it was not that hot, maybe I was supposed to defrost the burritos first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I just made this last night for my family and it was so good my husband took the little leftover we had to work this morning for his lunch. I was a bit worried about how the Cream of Chicken would do but I used it and loved it!! We also like our food a bit spicy so I added salsa which gave it a bit of a kick and it just turned out very good. The only other change I did was I used a 4 cheese Mexican cheese. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was WONDERFUL! Even my 3 year old ate ever scrap! It would have gotten 5 stars but we chose to do it with cheese soup as opposed to the cream of mushroom as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was excellent! I put a twist on the sauce...I put cream of chicken soup, green chilis, jalepenos, the juice of two limes & a little sour cream in a blender. Blended until smooth, then poured over the burritos & topped with the cheese. Soooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was fine and an easy, quick and cheap meal to fix on a weeknight. My husband ate it & said I could make it again. We added sliced black olives to our sauce mix & I threw some hot sauce in it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I am giving this 4 stars because it is quick, economical and very easy to throw together!! I'd give it about 3 1/2 stars for taste, as I save 4 and 5s for out of this world food. This is good, but not worthy of 4 or 5 stars, IMHO. I use Spicy Bean and Cheese chimichangas from Wal-Mart instead of the burritos. I use the cream of chicken soup, sour cream, chilis and sharp cheddar cheese. I use 2 cups of cheese and more sour cream than is called for, though I don't measure it. I used a small amount of half and half to cut the thickness of the sauce that adding the extra cheese adds. I do mix the cheese in with the sauce instead of adding it on top and this makes it oh-so-yummy!! I think if I make it again I am going to try using pepper jack cheese instead or maybe a combo of pepper jack and the cheddar. This is a great recipe for a busy night and is very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is an excellent, tasty receipe. I tweaked it a bit by simmering ground beef seasoned with cumin, chili powder and paprika in water until the water has cooked down into a gravy. I put this over the top of the burritos before adding the rest. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is ok. It is an easy casserole. Kids and hubby ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States