Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This dish is incredible! It makes hose dry frozen burritos moist and covered with a tastey sauce.I used a spicey cheese chip dip as well as half the can of the of the chicken soup and sour cream. It made it a lot more mexicany and spicey. I also mixed 2 cups of cheddar cheese in the sauce rather than just on the top. It's quick, fabulous, and super easy! i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was just okay for us. My family didn't hate it but they don't want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
What a great idea! This is probably the best thrown together recipe you will find. I made the sauce the same way I make my chicken enchilada sauce: one can cream of mushroom, one can green chilli, and one can green enchilada sauce. Very good, thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I am rating this 2 for the easiness of it. I made this recipe based on the reviews of people who actually followed the recipe, and there were many who loved it. I followed the recipe, and will not make it again. I absolutely love bean burritos of all kinds and thought this would be a great change of pace. Very disappointed. I did not care for the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel514

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was very good for being so basic and easy. Sometimes the basic things are the best! I generally like to make things truly homemade (In other words I don't typically buy things like frozen burritos) But things like this are nice to have on hand sometimes for convenience. I think it would be better if the burritos were cooked some first (fried or baked) to crisp them up a bit before adding the sauce and baking. I will try doing that the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
So easy and so tasty. I had to cook mine longer as they were still cool after 30 minutes but you can't find a simpler recipe that tastes this good. I added the salsa right into the soup/sour cream mixture and used beef/bean burritos. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a great quick recipe- very tasty, too. I cut each burrito into three pieces and then placed the smaller pieces into rows. I blended together the sour cream, soup, and peppers (and added fresh jalapenos to the mixture) and poured it over the burrito pieces. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I went with other reviewers' suggestions and used Campbells Southwest Cheese soup and it was great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and packed it up with some other mexican dishes for college daughter to take to campus for their "TV night". Funny thing is, this was the favorite dish and it is ridiculously easy. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was very tasty to all of us and I will make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States