Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I didn't think cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soup sounded very good (we like things a little spicy here), so I used Campbell's Southwest Style Peppar Jack Cheese soup instead. Also added more cheese (of course)! this was delicious and a quick turn on regular frozen burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was excellent! I put a twist on the sauce...I put cream of chicken soup, green chilis, jalepenos, the juice of two limes & a little sour cream in a blender. Blended until smooth, then poured over the burritos & topped with the cheese. Soooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Instead of a can of condensed soup I like to use one or two cans of "chili beans" (the seasoned kind) and a cup of sour cream as what holds the casserole together. You can add any kind of extras that sound good, I like the sliced black olives. It also works to cut the burritos into thirds and just stir together insead of layering. Great for potlucks, which it is best for me to make it for because otherwise I can't stop at one helping of this comforting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
So much better than I thought it would be. I used the cream of chicken soup and it was awesome. The only changes I made were to use ten burritos and doubled everything else including the black olives on top. We didn't use tomatoes, avocados, or salsa. Also, we used light sour cream and reduced fat cream of chicken to lighten it a bit. Still very rich and I can't taste the difference. We've made this several times and always eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Awesome recipe! My husband was skeptical when he heard the name but LOVED it and said to give it 5 stars or a 9/10. Made some changes to the recipe though - doubled the sauce recipe; used 7oz green chiles, 2 cans mushroom soup, 1c lite sour cream, added a can of corn and 2 chicken breasts cut up and sauteed in olive oil w/garlic. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I thought this was great. I only switched the cream of chicken soup for southwestern pepper jack soup because my family likes it spicy. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I was looking for something quick and easy and found this. It goes together in just minutes thus the four stars. As for flavor this was just ok. I might fix again when I need something real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I thought this would be a great quick meal for the family but it was so disappointing. The sauce was bland and even with the added toppings of tomato and olive the overall effect was lacking. My toddler who eats just about anything wouldn't eat it. My husband who will humor me in anything I try to make asked me not to make it again (not that I would want to).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is a great quick recipe for nights when you don't want to cook. there's so many ways to make it. I usually use cream of onion with it and I will make it with different types of frozen burritos. I too keep frozen burritos in my freezer to make it any time. My husband loves it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very easy and delicious use for frozen burritos. Had some leftover chopped chicken that I added to recipe the second time I made it, just as delicious. Thanks for a definite keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States