Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I was looking for something quick and easy and found this. It goes together in just minutes thus the four stars. As for flavor this was just ok. I might fix again when I need something real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My entire family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Hanau, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
use light sour cream, lite cream of chicken and trader joe's chicken and rice burritos... incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Awesome recipe! My husband was skeptical when he heard the name but LOVED it and said to give it 5 stars or a 9/10. Made some changes to the recipe though - doubled the sauce recipe; used 7oz green chiles, 2 cans mushroom soup, 1c lite sour cream, added a can of corn and 2 chicken breasts cut up and sauteed in olive oil w/garlic. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is really easy and tasty. I used 8 burritos and double the sauce. My husband really loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Kids loved it, husband loved it - I thought it was fantastic! I only altered it slightly - I added the olives to the mix that is spread over the burritos and increased the amount of cheese I sprinkled on top. It's GREAT - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used a smaller casserole dish and just three burritos. But I ended up using the full recipe sauce mix, half a can of soup wasn't enough. In the end, it was DELICIOUS! I made guacamole instead of just using avacados, but really you could use any of your favorite taco toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I just made this for dinner. It is REALLY good, my husband loved it too. At first I thought it was weird to use cream of chicken soup, but the chiles really give it a nice southwest flavor. I will make this again and again! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I was pleasantly suprised this recipe, it looks too simple to be so YUM! My family absolutely LOVED it! I made a few changes based on ingredients I had on hand - mixed one can cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken, sprinkled sliced black olives on with the cheese. I served it with Mexican rice and sweet corn, it was a great meal. I will make sure to always have these ingredients in my freezer and pantry - this was a super easy and quick recipe and was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States