Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesomess! Made a few adjustments by not using the cream of chicken soup at all but using cheese soup and nacho cheese sauce. My picky hubby and my teen girl both loved and fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boss3021979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i just love this recipe,i made this for my friend&her family&they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. So easy for a night after a long day at work. I use fiesta cheese soup instead of the cream of chicken or mushroom which makes it extra cheesy and zesty. Leftovers keep well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was SO easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made my own cream of chicken soup for this recipe and it turned out great! White roux base: 2tbs butter, approx 4tbsp flour, 2cups milk, chicken boullion, s&p to taste, a few pickled jalapeno slices w/ 1tsp of pickling juice. Covered it with cheese, too. Oh, baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
just ok- wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe but unfortunately, cannot recommend it and my review keeps getting edited. Not trying to be mean, only honest. The frozen burritos combined with canned soups made for a very unappetizing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I love this recipe! What's wrong with having an easy dinner to pull together on one of those nights when you don't feel like cooking? I think this is a great recipe! We changed most of the recipe to suit our taste buds (we LOVE cheese), so instead of cream of mushroom, I used cheddar cheese soup, put the sour cream on the side, added drained rotel tomatoes, cilantro, and onions to the cheddar cheese soup. We changed it up quite a bit, but that's what I love about this recipe, you start with a base (burritos) and you can customize it to suit your tastes. Loved this recipe, will definitely have the ingredients on hand in the event of a "dinner emergency" ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I didn't care for the sauce at all, but the recipe gave me some ideas on things I might try in the future. It was sure quick and easy to prepare - but my guess is that it's a personal taste thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyd, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great Recipe... We used Cream of Chicken and did not use the chiles since we were out, I subbed in some salsa. Amazing... Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States