Beacon Hill Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious, and so easy to make. However, do remember to peak the egg whites to really stiff peaks (about 10 minutes to get to that stage) and if you try to make these on a very humid day, the egg whites might not set up as well. Humidity tends to make the egg whites fall. Also, cool the chocolate before adding it to the egg white mixture as the heat may make the egg whites fall while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I, too, lost this recipe and was thrilled to find it. They are out of this world. For those of you who had runny cookies, you may not have beaten the egg whites enough. Just a thought. Melt in your mouth cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
picked this recipe because it shares the same name as my children's school.this will be are weekend treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These cookies were just plain good. Nothing to write home about. Although if I make them again, I would leave them in the oven for only about 8-9 minutes. At 10 minutes they were a little dry and dark at the bottom of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These cookies were a disappointment. They taste OK, but they were runny and they all spread together. I thoroughly greased the pan, but I had to resort to scraping the cookies off with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have no idea what I did wrong but they just spread all over the pan and was not a round cookie like in the picture it was like a pancake. Please help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Heavenly!! I love the flat shape and texture of these, crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Ugh - these cookies tasted SO good except that mine came out looking like little fudge morsels, which although was really very tasty, I'm quite certain was not how they were meant to look. I'll have to come back to these to practice perfecting my egg white beating skills. If you ARE interested in "fudge morsels" then I suggest allowing your egg whites to get weepy, lol. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Ok, not great...really sweet and I even cut the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thanks anyway, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I noticed this recipe because of the unique name. I'm glad I did. They are terrific. Delicious and elegant. A very special cookie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States