Beacon Hill Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Ugh - these cookies tasted SO good except that mine came out looking like little fudge morsels, which although was really very tasty, I'm quite certain was not how they were meant to look. I'll have to come back to these to practice perfecting my egg white beating skills. If you ARE interested in "fudge morsels" then I suggest allowing your egg whites to get weepy, lol. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have no idea what I did wrong but they just spread all over the pan and was not a round cookie like in the picture it was like a pancake. Please help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious, and so easy to make. However, do remember to peak the egg whites to really stiff peaks (about 10 minutes to get to that stage) and if you try to make these on a very humid day, the egg whites might not set up as well. Humidity tends to make the egg whites fall. Also, cool the chocolate before adding it to the egg white mixture as the heat may make the egg whites fall while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Heavenly!! I love the flat shape and texture of these, crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
WOW! Wonderful cookies...everyone I have shared them with raved. Their texture is kinda chewy on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I use to make these cookies many years ago then lost the recipe. Thanks to you I can make them again. I made them at Christmas time and my whole family was delighted. They melt in your mouth. Very delicate, handle with care. Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I noticed this recipe because of the unique name. I'm glad I did. They are terrific. Delicious and elegant. A very special cookie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These were in an aunt's collection from her in-law who died in 1923. So yeah its an oldy. Aunt Jo's had 1/2 c cocoanut in it. I toast that and toast the nuts (try walnuts!) Warm the egg whites (room temp at least) and beat in the sugar by tablespoonfuls over the 7-10 min beat time. If you have it, use superfine sugar (not powdered sugar). Use the best chocolate chips you can afford (60% cocoa or higher)and add a smidge of coffee powder for the gourmet. A dry day makes for less chewy insides and parchment paper under 'em produces a more "peaked" result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These cookies were just plain good. Nothing to write home about. Although if I make them again, I would leave them in the oven for only about 8-9 minutes. At 10 minutes they were a little dry and dark at the bottom of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
picked this recipe because it shares the same name as my children's school.this will be are weekend treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States