Bazlama - Turkish Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LAURCL
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This tasted great. It was very sticky even when I added more flour. I'd like a better idea of how soft the dough should be. I was worried I was going to add too much flour and make it dry. I didn't add enough flour to have it hold its shape. But I'd make it again. It was very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURCL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was delectable. a gorgeously simple recipe, and it was devoured joyfully by friends & family alike. thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I just made it for the first time and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
so easy. didn't wait the 3 hours only had 2 and it was so mmmmmmm good. i love ethnic food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made this twice. Once exactly as the recipe read, and once adding fresh garlic and herbs. The second batch was tastier, but not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
i dunno. my one star is, according to the other ratings, owing to my ignorance in the kitchen. i noticed that another poster used 1/2 wheat flour in addition to honey--i did the same. other than that, i added stuff as some others suggested...i added extra ingredients after it set for 3 hours--there were 8 stuffed flats in all, those 8 actually being 16, stuffed and smushed with a partner (in the manner of a sandwich). maybe i should have added my olives and feta AFTER letting it set for an additional 15? my bread sucked. what a flop. granted, i don't have a cast iron skillet so went with a standard non-stick pan. it was all chewy and burned before it cooked. i'm sad to have wasted a lot of feta and olives, but i still think this recipe needs more precise directions for those who don't normally 'do bread' like myself. wish i had the energy to try it again, but my stomach is all outta whack from 'tasting' it so much, and i'm just not up for another go at it. maybe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I love this bread! It is easy to prepare and cooks on top of the stove. No need to heat up the house using the oven for this stuff! I have made it three weeks in a row now and the first time I followed the recipe exactly. The 2nd time I added shives and dillweed. (delicious!) The 3rd time I substituted 1/2 the white flour with wheat flour and added honey for a honey wheat flavor (also delicious!) I had to cook the wheat bread a tad longer than the plain white. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good just made yesturday yum. Is a little sticky just use a little sprinkle of flour when rolling out. I like slightly thicker than very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Super easy to make and tastes great. We've had them with hummus, butter, or refried beans and meat. Once I substituted mascarpone for the yogurt and it tasted great. I cook mine on a 400 degree grill for about 2-3 minutes per side. Like other reviewers, I get 8 servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I stuffed 2 rounds with black olive tapenade and 2 rounds with with grilled artichoes in olive oil..Oh my were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States