Bazlama - Turkish Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I tried this on Saturday and it turned out really well. Used a copper bottomed pan to bake as I dont have cast iron. The finsished product has so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I can literally count on less than one hand the amount of times per year that we eat out, but when we do happen to be in a bind, we try to eat at Subway or something that will have a lot of fresh veggies. My hubs loves their flatbread sandwiches. Now I can cross Subway off my list of places we ever need to eat! This is even better! My dough made 8 LARGE rounds and it was sticky and took a lot of extra flour. I dry toasted it on a nonstick skillet. In the future I would use less salt. I made grilled eggplant sandwiches with onion and tomato and salted NOTHING so it balanced out. But on any other occasion this bread would be waaay salty, and I love my salt! I will definitely be cooking up extra of this to freeze for quick egg sandwich breakfasts, dinners, heck, anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I really liked this bread but, like a few others, I too found the dough extremely sticky. I cut the recipe in half and I still added at least an extra 3/4 cup of flour because it was so sticky that I could barely flatten it without it getting stuck to my fingers and hands. I was worried that I was adding too much flour and would end up with tough bread, but the end result was surprisngly tasty even though it didn't look anything like the flat breads I sampled in Turkey. I will definitely make this again but next time I'm planning on adding at least an extra cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
One of the best. Only problem is that I eat all of it in one day. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljrus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
We do our dough in the bread machine. Turns out perfect. Cooked ours on BBQ. Colored and bubbled beautifully! Makes this really easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed these! Quite different from the usual. They go very well with onion and chives spread. Only negative is that once I flattened them they were too large for my griddle, so I had to divide them more to make them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I read the other reviews and only one person that I could see said this dough was sticky yet I couldn't even work with it, it was so sticky. I double checked my ingredient measurements, all were correct. I ended up adding probably another whole cup of flour before I could even handle it. That said, the end result was very yummy bread. My other half loved it and that's always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
i added garlic, parsley,and pepper to my yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Amazing! I did not have the yogurt so I substituted sour cream. Made one batch as stated and another adding chopped cilantro and lime zest. Great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I just made this recipe for the first time. Yum! We found our new favorite flatbread recipe. Like others noted, I found that the recipe made 8 tortilla sized rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States