Bazlama - Turkish Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Oh my gosh I love this bread and so did kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!!! Made it for the first time today sand it was a huge hit. Will make again. Would also make a great pizza dough as well. We had it with homemade hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious, slightly tangy, slightly chewy bread. Easy to make and ... have now made it 6 times in the last 8 days. Can rise for as little as 1.5 hours to as long as 6 hrs, so flexible. Favourite is as written by Sharwna above, with dough pressed out to just slightly less than 1 cm thick; can then really taste the flavour of the bread/dough. But is also great stuffed. Favourite stuffed was simply with some finely chopped/broken feta cheese, sprinkled with some garlic and black pepper. Also stuffed it with 'Middle-Eastern' seasoned ground beef. We prefer it if the bread does not puff, more tangy bread flavour, but can also be cooked a few moments longer so the bread puffs up. Then is great for stuffed pita sandwiches. Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I live in Germany and I think one of my ingredients was somehow not equal to the american equivalent. My dough was super sticky and incredibly difficult to work with. I'm going to use my electric mixer to combine the wet and dry ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We made 2 batches and they were gone in a few minutes. Everyone raved at how good they were. I did use a little olive oil in the skillet for each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuoLoco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a great and very nutricious bread. The whole family loved. This definitely will be our new favorite flatbread recipe. Next time will make this bread with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It came out just as the recipe suggested, excellently.I used a stone oven to bake them and rye flour instead of white and it was fabulous. It's a recipe I will try again. The breads are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daria Sorhaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
We made this for a class project on Turkey, and the kids and parents loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I mixed this in my KitchenAid (which I make my pizza dough in almost weekly and used that experience kind of as my guide). I added a lot more flour as it was mixing (probably close to a cup). I was worried about adding too much and changing the texture of the dough---not to worry. I will make this again and add as much flour as it feels like it needs. Even with the extra, the dough just didn't want to hold together (thin/thick spots, holes) and was hard to work with. That being said, it's very tasty, therefore I will play with this. Made six large pieces. Worth playing around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I tried this on Saturday and it turned out really well. Used a copper bottomed pan to bake as I dont have cast iron. The finsished product has so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States