Bazlama - Turkish Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Yummy! Close to pita in texture but don't have to heat up the oven on a hot day to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was okay. I must admit I found it to be quite heavy and yeasty compared to other flat breads I have tried. I usually make naan bread from this site. Some of the directions were kind of vague, like I would like to have known how large the rounds should be. I accidentally ended up flattening them after they rested. They were quite wet, and sticky, and difficult to maneuver in a hot pan. I didn't have a cast iron so I heated one of my better pans to medium high. I was finding that temp way too high. The dough would get black in spots and I only had four attempts to get it right. I turned it down to about 5 1/2 once the pan was well hot. It took a little longer. However, the dough seemed to get fully cooked, that way, and lightly browned instead. Sometimes a hotter griddle is better and sometimes not. I decided to cut them like the picture to use more as an appetizer being how filling and dense this bread is. I would have also liked some serving suggestions and whether they were best brushed with salted butter, as I did, or added garlic or something else. It needed something for additional flavoring. I would look for a recipe for Olga bread or snackers for possible ideas for seasoning ideas for this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My grandson loved this. I felt it should have been rolled out quite thinly. May have been me! Will try again, I did use a cast iron pan and may not have heated it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Oh my gosh I love this bread and so did kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!!! Made it for the first time today sand it was a huge hit. Will make again. Would also make a great pizza dough as well. We had it with homemade hummus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious, slightly tangy, slightly chewy bread. Easy to make and ... have now made it 6 times in the last 8 days. Can rise for as little as 1.5 hours to as long as 6 hrs, so flexible. Favourite is as written by Sharwna above, with dough pressed out to just slightly less than 1 cm thick; can then really taste the flavour of the bread/dough. But is also great stuffed. Favourite stuffed was simply with some finely chopped/broken feta cheese, sprinkled with some garlic and black pepper. Also stuffed it with 'Middle-Eastern' seasoned ground beef. We prefer it if the bread does not puff, more tangy bread flavour, but can also be cooked a few moments longer so the bread puffs up. Then is great for stuffed pita sandwiches. Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I live in Germany and I think one of my ingredients was somehow not equal to the american equivalent. My dough was super sticky and incredibly difficult to work with. I'm going to use my electric mixer to combine the wet and dry ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We made 2 batches and they were gone in a few minutes. Everyone raved at how good they were. I did use a little olive oil in the skillet for each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuoLoco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a great and very nutricious bread. The whole family loved. This definitely will be our new favorite flatbread recipe. Next time will make this bread with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It came out just as the recipe suggested, excellently.I used a stone oven to bake them and rye flour instead of white and it was fabulous. It's a recipe I will try again. The breads are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daria Sorhaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States