Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was really good. Just enough for two or three people. Really quick to make. I put it on fettucini type noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My date/boyfriend requested seafood for dinner. I'm a grill/BBQ steak kinda girl, NOT a seafood person, other than the occasional grilled shrimp. I remembered liking scallops as a kid and found this recipe. I followed exactly and WOW! This was amazing, tasty, rich, and a total hit. I agree with another reviewer that as an appetizer 1.5 lbs is a little too much, but that says nothing about the flavor and total perfection this recipe is! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This recipe is excellent. I had large scallops and they turned out perfect. Severed them with potatoes sliced potatoes long way drench in olive oil and dredge in bread crumbs bake 450 for 30 min. and with a salad. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great tasting good directions bay scallops are so easy to overcook.This recipe makes sure you don't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used shrimp because it is what I had and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Yum!! We put it over pasta, and it was sooooo good! I do recommend a little bit of cornstarch just to thicken it up a bit if you're making this a pasta dish. Other than that, it's fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wonderful, easy and absolutely perfect. I have made this twice first as an appetizer served on the toasted bread. Then I made it to serve over pasta as noted at the bottom of the recipe. For the appetizer 1 1/2 of bay scallops is a lot for 4 servings but as a main dish it was perfect. Make sure you have everything prepped and ready as this cooks really fast and make sure your pan is smoking hot to quickly sear the scallops. The only thing I did differently is to use garlic olive oil on the bread and I toasted the bread in a cast iron skillet. For the pasta dish I added some Parmesan cheese to the top of each serving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this tonight as a mothers day dinner and followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was cook shrimp with the scallops and instead of eating on bread I served it in my seafood alfredo. The scallops came out SO tender and flavorful! I was actually quite shocked at how good these came out given the fact that I have NEVER made scallops before. Such an easy recipe, all you need to do is follow the cooking instructions exactly. Even the shrimp came out amazing! My family loved this and my boyfriend said these were awesome! He already went and put more scallops on the shopping list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R. Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Incredible! and EASY! Quick to prepare and tastes like you went all out. I used the tip of adding the heavy cream at the end, just until thickened and served over angel hair pasta. Finish with a sprinkle of romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Best recipe ever!!! Made it as a pasta instead, absolutely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States