Bay Scallop Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was really good and not that difficult to make at all. I used the full lb. of mushrooms and didn't think it was too many at all. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was lovely, light, and delicate. Very nice! I got the recipe from my girlfriend and used her additons (which do not actually change the recipe); Double the scallops; add equal amount of salad shrimp; dash of sherry and red pepper flakes @ the end if you wish for a little more flavor. NOTE: BLAND is not the same as DELICATE / BALANCED in my book -- or in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is FABULOUS as is. Next time I want to add more scallops and maybe some shrimp just for a little more heartiness. This is one of the best seafood soups I've ever made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this recipe the day before wanting to eat it, and I have to say it was better the first day. It is time consuming to make, which really wasn't an issue but I feel that with the time that it took it wasn't worth it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desdaysmom1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is the best dish I have ever made, and certainly the best recipe I have discovered on this site. I have made it 6 times now. I agree it doesn't need as much mushrooms and you can add different fish like shrimp or tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
a little bland-- needs more salt and spices, try adding bacon and shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was pretty good and very easy to make. The flavor was delicious but had a weird consistency. My husband did really like it, but I wasn't a hug fan because of the texture. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
David and Brennan did not have seconds. Was tasty but something I won't do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
i'm from maine and people i make it for there love it. i add ol bay and a dash of paprika and some italian seasoning. also cook the scallops in some garlic.. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States