Bay Leaf Beet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So surprisingly good. I did not have any leeks so I used 1 small shallot instead. Will make this again soon. Thanks for this delicious red beet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent, easy to make and great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used golden beets, and I peeled and cut them up before roasting them in the oven with a little olive oil. It turned out delicious. This recipe is a very good basis to start from and innovate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Wonderful; make it for 16, and everyone (who liked beets) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I'm completely satisfied with this recipe! It's absolutely delicious and great fun to make. :) Thank you so much for sharing it - I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkitten
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very hardy and flavorful! Getting over the mentality that anything pink/red should be sweet is an issue for me, but after the first bite I'm usually ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This soup was fantastic; perfect for a cold day. I left out the basil and it had quite a hearty flavor while the soup itself was not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! This is so good! I used vegetable oil spray instead of the olive oil, and used thyme instead of tarragon. Without the recipe, I would have missed having a wonderful soup! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States