Baxis White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Did I do something wrong?? I used bread machine yeast and made this bread in a 2lb. machine. This bread came out 4 inches high?? Tasted good but only made 2 sandwiches!!mkeddie, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Fabulous! I double the recipe (2.5 tsp yeast) for my 2 lb bread machine. The bread is wonderful the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This bread is great! The 15 year old young man in my house requests this on a regular basis. Once it rose so high it stuck to the top of the bread pan and one time it only raised half way. Either way it still was delicious. Most of the time it comes out perfect. Thanks, Chris. You are popular in my house. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This is the BEST white bread I've ever tried for the bread machine. My nine year old will take a piece and eat it without butter for breakfast or a snack. She said, "Mommy, this bread is yummy." It also fits perfectly in my small Welbilt machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I loved it! its a perfect recipe to throw into the bread machine. And heres a tip: when using the dry milk, substitute fresh milk for the amount of water called for, and don't use water. It makes the bread sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Very simple and good bread. Worked well with my machine. I got my machine used without directions and the first loaf came out well with this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
THIS DID MAKE A SMALLER THAN "NORMAL" LOAF IN MY BREAD MACHINE. I WAS WORRIED THAT IT WOULD COME OUT SHORT SO I ADDED YEAST TO MAKE 2.25 TSPS. THE FLAVOR WAS REALLY GOOD AND I BAKED IT ON THE MED DARKNESS SO THE CRUST WAS EXTRA CRUNCHY. MADE THIS LOAF TO GO WITH STUFFED SHELLS AND THERE WAS NONE LEFT. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This recipe has proven to be the most tasty bread of the ones I've prevriously tried. Only difference that I make is I use 1c of milk as opposed to 3/4 cup of water. It makes a petite loaf of bread that is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This is a great one. Tender with a good flavor, and very simple. I made it to serve at a meeting with garlic and herb spread. I got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a great white bread, it always turns out so soft and yummy. My sister, who is a white bread snob, even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States