Baxis White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This is a great one. Tender with a good flavor, and very simple. I made it to serve at a meeting with garlic and herb spread. I got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
This is the BEST white bread I've ever tried for the bread machine. My nine year old will take a piece and eat it without butter for breakfast or a snack. She said, "Mommy, this bread is yummy." It also fits perfectly in my small Welbilt machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Did I do something wrong?? I used bread machine yeast and made this bread in a 2lb. machine. This bread came out 4 inches high?? Tasted good but only made 2 sandwiches!!mkeddie, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Very simple and good bread. Worked well with my machine. I got my machine used without directions and the first loaf came out well with this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This bread is great! The 15 year old young man in my house requests this on a regular basis. Once it rose so high it stuck to the top of the bread pan and one time it only raised half way. Either way it still was delicious. Most of the time it comes out perfect. Thanks, Chris. You are popular in my house. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I couldn't find my bread machine recipe book, so I thought I'd try this. It wasn't as light as my usual recipe, but it was tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Made a very small loaf. But this made a tasty loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a very good bread machine bread. It is not as tall as I would like it but it tastes very good. Has a fluffy inside and a soft outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slytennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Excellent. This was the freshest and tastiest bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Very yummy. This makes a really small loaf. I had to knead it more and let it raise another hour after the bread machine cycle because it didnt raise enough. Either cuz i did the yeast wrong or cuz my bread machine is not the best. dont really know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States