Bavarian Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family didn't really like this. It wasn't bad...just not great either. I think maybe I was expecting it to be much better from all the five star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
So glad I found this recipe again. I made it for my son's cocktail party the evening before his wedding. It received "RAVE" comments. I plan an making it again for our Christmas party. So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great Meatballs! It has a sweet/sour taste. Everytime I make it someone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made these yesterday for a big potluck party. It was a HUGE hit. EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I cut the brown sugar back to 1/2 cup (since I was using the pineapple). I used the whole berry cranberry sauce. I added the can of chunked pineapple w/juice And I used regular bagged sauerkraut. I couldnt find anything that said "Bavarian" so I'm not sure if the taste would have been different or not. Regardless, they were a huge hit and I will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
These are great and easy to make. Everyon loved them and alot off people wanted the recipe. I doubled the meatballs fror this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Wow! These were gone so fast! Don't pay attention to the crazy ingredients - once you try them, you won't ever make anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years. I do cut back on the brown sugar a bit as it is pretty sweet. This is a reliable recipe that is always well received. Plus it's easy and there's a lot to be said for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Like a few others, I also doubled the amount of meatballs but not the sauce. We ate them on potato dinner rolls with swiss cheese. They were great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I made these last night for my daughter's second birthday party. Despite the seemingly odd combination of ingredients, these meatballs were excellent. I did not make any changes to the sauce but did double the amount of meatballs. They were very tasty and popular with all of the guests, children and adults. Everyone was asking about them and was telling me that I should definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I could not believe something good would come from that combination of ingredients -- chili sauce? Sauerkraut? Whole cranberries? Well, I tried it anyway because it had such a high rating and boy was it yummy!!! Friends requested the recipe too - they liked it so much! Will make again and maybe for dinner instead of appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKBECKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States