Bavarian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These were good and easy to make. After reading what everyone else said about the batter being dry, I melted the butter instead of using it softened. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
My hubby came home quite late last night and says he needed a batch of brownies for a bake sale in the morning. Needless to say I freaked. All my brownie recipes call for 4 or more eggs. Thankfully, I found this recipe. And to think you make it out of a cake mix. Even better. I thru them together in no time. I of course had to try them before I just gave them to my hubby. Well, I only wrapped up 16, kept the other 8 for myself. He sure wasn't getting the whole batch. Not after I tasted them. Thanks a whole bunch for this time saving recipe. Definately will be making this again, plus will be passing it on to my daughter. She just loves easy brownie and cookie recipes. And this one is right up her alley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These were pretty good in a pinch. I used regular chocolate cake mix because that all I had and wanted to bake. An old trick my Mom taught me is to add 1 Tablespoon corn syrup to the mix. It makes a chewy brownie. I used oil as someone suggested. My brownies were a bit flatter than than usual. But they were moist. I cut back on the baking time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy to fix and tasty. I took the advice of another reviewer and used oil instead of butter. The brownies were moist and great with Blue Bell ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These are pretty good and very easy to make. The only problem I had was I found them to be a little on the dry side. If I make them again I think I will substitute oil for butter or find a cake mix that requires butter, not oil like the one I used. But please don't be discouraged from trying these are are pretty good and so easy it's worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Too dry. If I'm going to make brownies with a mix, I'd get better results with an actual brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These brownies were too dry for my liking. I prefer something fudgier and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Good recipe! I added a little more liquid to keep them from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i started by following the posted recipe but added 3 Tbl of applesauce because i dont like useing oil but wanted to follow other comments stating that the brownies were dry. i did find that while i was mixing the batter was very thick but i put it in the oven anyways. during the cooking process they did puff up quite a bit. i used white choloate cuse thats what i had. so they taste reat, more fluffy than a normal brownies but still awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothic_rosebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States