Bavarian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Try adding a touch of olive oil. I'm not sure how much I used but it couldn't have been more than a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy, and moist with a few adjustments. Used chocolate cake mix, one stick of butter, 1/4 c milk/cream, 1 egg and chips. Press into pan, top with colored sprinkles. Bake about 22 min for chewy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Too dry. If I'm going to make brownies with a mix, I'd get better results with an actual brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i started by following the posted recipe but added 3 Tbl of applesauce because i dont like useing oil but wanted to follow other comments stating that the brownies were dry. i did find that while i was mixing the batter was very thick but i put it in the oven anyways. during the cooking process they did puff up quite a bit. i used white choloate cuse thats what i had. so they taste reat, more fluffy than a normal brownies but still awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothic_rosebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These were pretty good in a pinch. I used regular chocolate cake mix because that all I had and wanted to bake. An old trick my Mom taught me is to add 1 Tablespoon corn syrup to the mix. It makes a chewy brownie. I used oil as someone suggested. My brownies were a bit flatter than than usual. But they were moist. I cut back on the baking time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
VERY dry...good idea, but as is needs modifications to increase moistness. Extra oil helps. I also iced with German chocolate icing, so with those additions, everyone enjoyed, although still a bit dry. This recipe needs adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Daughter had a sleepover and wanted to make brownies (spur of the moment). All I had was a yellow cake mix and chocolate chips. We made this without nuts and increased the butter just a tad. They were yummy! We called them Golden Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy to fix and tasty. I took the advice of another reviewer and used oil instead of butter. The brownies were moist and great with Blue Bell ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These brownies were too dry for my liking. I prefer something fudgier and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States