Bavarian Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Try adding a touch of olive oil. I'm not sure how much I used but it couldn't have been more than a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy, and moist with a few adjustments. Used chocolate cake mix, one stick of butter, 1/4 c milk/cream, 1 egg and chips. Press into pan, top with colored sprinkles. Bake about 22 min for chewy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Too dry. If I'm going to make brownies with a mix, I'd get better results with an actual brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i started by following the posted recipe but added 3 Tbl of applesauce because i dont like useing oil but wanted to follow other comments stating that the brownies were dry. i did find that while i was mixing the batter was very thick but i put it in the oven anyways. during the cooking process they did puff up quite a bit. i used white choloate cuse thats what i had. so they taste reat, more fluffy than a normal brownies but still awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothic_rosebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These were pretty good in a pinch. I used regular chocolate cake mix because that all I had and wanted to bake. An old trick my Mom taught me is to add 1 Tablespoon corn syrup to the mix. It makes a chewy brownie. I used oil as someone suggested. My brownies were a bit flatter than than usual. But they were moist. I cut back on the baking time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
VERY dry...good idea, but as is needs modifications to increase moistness. Extra oil helps. I also iced with German chocolate icing, so with those additions, everyone enjoyed, although still a bit dry. This recipe needs adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Daughter had a sleepover and wanted to make brownies (spur of the moment). All I had was a yellow cake mix and chocolate chips. We made this without nuts and increased the butter just a tad. They were yummy! We called them Golden Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy to fix and tasty. I took the advice of another reviewer and used oil instead of butter. The brownies were moist and great with Blue Bell ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These brownies were too dry for my liking. I prefer something fudgier and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States