Bats and Cobwebs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids and the Husband. I used Ragu Original and think a nicetouch to it would be to add some olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a great idea. I made this with Prego Traditional sauce, and used Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. Kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fantastic! It tastes almost like lasagna, but is so much easier to make. I used dehydrated minced onion, a little garlic, and just basic Hunt's spaghetti sauce. My husband and two teenage boys loved it. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't actually make this but I've made recipies like this with penne so I know it's great, and just the idea of using bowties and calling it bats and cobwebs makes it a 5 star! What a cute idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband loves it. It tastes just like spaghetti and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was delicious...served with garlic bread. Also added garlic powder and onion powder to the hamburger while cooking. We were impressed with this recipe because its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really great! Reminded me of Lasagna only better! I used Classico Tomato & Basil for the sauce as I always do and this was perfectly spiced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Photo by Cinderella_Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. I also added two cloves of chopped garlic and a can of chopped tomatoes. Everyone (including the picky eaters) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Soooo easy to make! This recipe is also very "budget friendly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummy! Great way to break the plain spaghetti blues!! Kiddos and Hubby loved it, and so did I. I agree with another reviewer - VERY budget friendly! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States