Bats and Cobwebs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids and the Husband. I used Ragu Original and think a nicetouch to it would be to add some olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't actually make this but I've made recipies like this with penne so I know it's great, and just the idea of using bowties and calling it bats and cobwebs makes it a 5 star! What a cute idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really great! Reminded me of Lasagna only better! I used Classico Tomato & Basil for the sauce as I always do and this was perfectly spiced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Thisd gets 4 stars just for being such a great idea. My kids loved it and it is now a Halloween favourite. It is tasty, but the flavour depends wholelyn the bottled sauce that you buy. Thanks for sharing such a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry McNeil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slayton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Marshall, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cinderella_Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. I also added two cloves of chopped garlic and a can of chopped tomatoes. Everyone (including the picky eaters) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was very tasty, I for kicks, threw in some black food coloring to the boiling water to dye the pasta black, worked like a charm, as the mom of 3 boys this has been requested all year long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlou101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I am an avid Trader Joe's shopper and following the recipe with the following tweaks turns out fabulous! 1. Use a whole log of "magically sliced" fresh mozzarella. As my brother puts it -- the extra cheese and use of fresh mozzarella "puts it over the top". 2. Use a jar of the Rustica Pomodoro pasta sauce. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Simple and SO tasty. My 5 yr old loves the idea of calling the bowtie bats, but she calls the cheese bat poo. LOL Not appetizing, but cute. :-) Happy Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
What a fun recipe! The kids ate so well, tying to see how many cobwebs appeared as they brought the fork to their mouth. It kept them eating to the last bite!! Might try with ground sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States