Bats and Cobwebs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERRYMCNEIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slayton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Marshall, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Thisd gets 4 stars just for being such a great idea. My kids loved it and it is now a Halloween favourite. It is tasty, but the flavour depends wholelyn the bottled sauce that you buy. Thanks for sharing such a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids and the Husband. I used Ragu Original and think a nicetouch to it would be to add some olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I didn't actually make this but I've made recipies like this with penne so I know it's great, and just the idea of using bowties and calling it bats and cobwebs makes it a 5 star! What a cute idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a great idea. I made this with Prego Traditional sauce, and used Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. Kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband loves it. It tastes just like spaghetti and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really great! Reminded me of Lasagna only better! I used Classico Tomato & Basil for the sauce as I always do and this was perfectly spiced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Photo by Cinderella_Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. I also added two cloves of chopped garlic and a can of chopped tomatoes. Everyone (including the picky eaters) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fantastic! It tastes almost like lasagna, but is so much easier to make. I used dehydrated minced onion, a little garlic, and just basic Hunt's spaghetti sauce. My husband and two teenage boys loved it. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Soooo easy to make! This recipe is also very "budget friendly".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States