Bats and Cobwebs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this for Halloween a couple of years ago, and my kids liked it so much it became a regular staple for our year-round dinners. I add a little extra sauce, maybe a half a jar extra, because I prefer it with more sauce on the drier side. But, this recipe is a hit either way and really hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Ok, for kids (including the giant male one) who are cold and ready to eat after trick or treating, this was "AWESOME". I made noodles (very al dente) and meat sauce (ground chicken brst with spices for breakfast sausage from AR site) the night before and refrigerated in separate gallon ziplocs. Next afternoon, I threw 2 layers of noodles/sauce/cheese chunks in the crockpot on high (I ran hot water over the noodles and re heated the sauce before layering). Ended up cooking for about 2 hours. Noodles were still in great shape, cheese was hot enough to string but more importantly dinner was ready ...and fun! I am trying to step up my cooking game but this recipe still fits the bill because even though it was easy, my kids thought I was pretty cool for making it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!! I use I often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I substituted the ground beef with Johnsonville Italian sausage and that made this taste amazing! A fun recipe to make and kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brandy Robbins
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It is delicious. Taste like lasgana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mzwhyte
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Easy fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's a great, easy recipe! Try it with penne, or other pastas, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't have the cooking creme so I used 4 oz of cream cheese instead, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and fajita seasoning. It tasted good, but next time I think I'll try using less cream cheese as I wanted to taste more of the spaghetti sauce. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was great!! Not to mention easy. Can't wait to make for my daughter I know she's gonna love it!! Mommy sure did ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Had 3/4 C of ricotta and a zucchini (cooked in butter on the stovetop for 8 minutes) on hand to add in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States