Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Great recipe, my whole family enjoyed it! Makes alot, we kept some and used it for a few days afterwards! Would definitely add anchovie paste for the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Not the best caesar dressing I've had... for my taste, I'll use it for a base and "twiddle". I'm in the process of making it now. I thought the amount of oil sounded like too much so cut it to 1 cup. I thought the amount of anchovy paste sounded like too much so I started with a little and I am still adding. I don't think the 2 table spoons is going to be too much. Also, I needed to add 2 more large cloves of garlic. Just tasted it again and I think I'll add even more anchovy paste. It's still not quite right but not bad at all... Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Really, really tasty. I used a whole can of anchovy filets because that's what I had on hand, they ground up really well in my mini food processor. Started on the lesser side of the olive oil, then added more to make it the consistency I wanted. Put it in the ol' Wishbone Italian Dressing jar for easy storage and serving. I really prefer a homemade dressing to store bought, but worry about the shelf life. I usually don't keep/eat it more than 3-4 days after preparing. Anyone out there know how long a dressing like this will stay fresh in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Best I've had so far at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
The first time I made this dressing I didn't have the anchovy paste and thought it was very good. The second time I made it I used anchovy paste and WOW what a difference. I love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is totally different from the creamy white Caesar dressings I'm used to having in restaurants. I would describe the finished product as a Ceaser-esque vinigrette. The taste was fairly authentic. Like the desciption says, it tastes better after a couple of days in the fridge. Way too much oil for my liking, but as this dressing seperates when left to stand, I just skimmed off the surface oil. A small amount of this dressing goes a long way as it's very flavourful. Perfect with a green salad (not just romaine leaves) topped with smoked salmon, poached egg and crusty toasted wholewheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I had run out of the store bought stuff and needed a quick and easy recipe, needless to say I probably won't be buying the store stuff anymore. I thought this recipe was perfect and I had the satisfaction of knowing I had made it myself. I didn't have any anchovies so I omitted them, might try it with anchovies next time. It is true what the other reviews said... it isn't exactly the same as the restaurant version but then most home cooked meals aren't. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhombchick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made exactly as stated. Delicious! You need only a tablespoon at a time mixed with the Romaine or you will get too much dressing!!! We added some Parmesan on top with croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was really good. I added salt and pepper, and only 1 tbsp of the anchovy paste. I would have liked it a little thicker....maybe next time I will add more sour cream. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this last night and it was great. I didnt use as much olive oil , as a matter of fact, I knew I wasnt going to like the anchovies paste idea, so i used the olive oil that comes with my store bought anchovies for the dressing. It turned out great. I also added a little black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States