Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
So easy and so tasty. Doubled the anchovies to add some more tang and make the kids squeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the best Caesar Dressing I have found so far. I did not have to change a thing and used it right away. Using Olive oil makes it thicken up quite a bit in the refrigerator so needs to sit at room temperature a short time to be able to pour on salad. Ruth S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made a half batch as directed...It was ok...I used it as a base to tweek the ingredients more to my liking. I do like anchovy paste as apposed to some other reviewers so I kept that. I added: more garlic, more lemon, more vinegar (white balsamic) and I used 3 T of heavy cream insted of sour cream as I didn't have any. I also added pepper. Like i said, a nice base...but I wouldn't serve as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipe but I altered it as well. I used 3/4 cup extra light olive oil, 3 tablespoons light sour cream, got rid of the anchovy paste and added a fair amount of pepper and some salt. I did the math and through my altered recipe it yielded 1 and 3/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is good but it does not age well. The recipe makes a lot of dressing so plan to make only what you will use in about a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
garlic is strong but oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was ok, a little to oily for my tastes. I am sticking to a store bought brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debraw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Too Olive Oily & bitter! My husband loves Caesar dressing and I've had some I've like at good restaurants, but am generally not a fan of bottled Caesar dressing. My hubby is fine with the bottled stuff--particularly Ken's Light Caesar. Neither of us liked this. Hubby said we'll use the rest but to please not make this recipe again. I followed the recipe, but left out the anchovy paste. Maybe the anchovy paste would help. Might try it next time. First off, it was way too Olive Oily & bitter! It tasted like olive oil with other stuff in it. (I make a dressing with olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper and we like that--somehow, this dressing was more olive oil tasting than my concoction) I added more parmesan to the mix to see if it would reduce the bitterness and oiliness, but it didn't. Might be too much garlic, too. I used 3 large cloves. We used it on salad straight away. Don't know if it will be better tomorrow, as the author suggests it best after sitting in fridge "for a day or two." Also, the dressing separates. Don't know if that is normal. Might be the mustard powder that caused the bitterness. I'll try dijon from a jar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Well done Batman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because that is way too much olive oil. I used about 1/2 cup. I also left out the anchovy paste, used garlic powder instead of raw garlic, and dijon mustard instead of powder. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used buttermilk, and I used a lime instead of a lemon (just 1). I also added salt and pepper. A great base recipe, easy to substitute! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States