Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this dressing to use in another AR recipe ‘Carrot Pepperoni Caesar Salad’. I really enjoyed the taste of this Caesar, using part of it for the other salad and rest as dressing for salads. Before AR I would have NEVER used anchovy paste – EVER! I do not enjoy seafood, but I LOVE trying new recipes. The first time I used it was in a pizza sauce recipe from AR. The awesome people from “thebuzz” suggested I not leave it out as it adds a lot of flavor. I used it for the pizza sauce and now I’ve used it on a couple of Caesar dressings. I like the creaminess that the sour cream adds to this dressing. It brought wonderful flavor to the salad I was adding it to. If you are hesitant to use the anchovy paste, please use it. It really does add a lot of depth to the dressing and is not the least bit overpowering. Nice dressing recipe and I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I like a bit of mayo rather than sour cream in my caesar - however - for those of you leaving out anchovy paste or anchovies - get yourself another dressing because you aren't making caesar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This dressing turned out great! I only made a couple changes, I used just over a cup of olive oil and one tablespoon of anchovy paste. I also used low fat sour cream just to make the dressing a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a wonderfully tasty and easy-to-prepare recipe. We didn't have Parmesan the first time I made this dressing but it was still delicious. We don't have a wide range of olive oils available here and I doubt what we get is very good quality but the result is fantastic. LOVED it with the Parmesan! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is delicious! I used just one Tablespoon of Anchovy paste but I think 2 would have been fine. Tip: I combined all ingredients in a blender except the olive oil - then with blender running added oil in a thin stream and the consistency was wonderful, almost a mayonaise. It helps to use the best of ingredients - fresh squeezed Meyer Lemon, fresh garlic, good olive oil. I like that this recipe doesn't use fresh egg yolk so that it will keep in a jar in the fridge without spoiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Better than any store bought Caesar we have tried. My 2 year old even loved it! I did reduce the oil to only 1 cup, I reduced the anchovy paste to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and at the last minute I realized I was out of Worcestershire sauce, and so had no choice but to use A1, which turned out really great! Highly recommend, but if you don't want a lot left over, I would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I doubled the sour cream and had to use prepared Dijon mustard (since that was all I had). I've never made Ceasar with real anchovie paste before, but I liked this and it seems pretty authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is good, but it didn't taste like Caesar dressing to me. I would call it "Garlic Dressing" because all I could taste was garlic. I drizzled the oil in after the other ingredients and it emulsified into a mayo-like texture; I would not recommend doing it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious. I like to go a little lighter on the sour cream than what the recipe says. Best Caesar dressing Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States