Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
It's a good start but I didn't like the taste with the anchovy paste (a little to fishy) so I left it out the second time and added a little salt. I also blended all the ingredents but the oil and then slowly added the olive oil down the funnel while blender is going. It seemed to separate when blended all at once. Also doing it this way I seemed to use a little less oil. Thanks for the recipe, I have been looking for a tasty caesar dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is fantastic! The first time, I did half the recipe and 2 cloves of garlic was just right for me. I used less oil (about 3/4 c.), less cheese (about half of recipe) and no anchovies (yeck). I didn't have any sour cream so I used a splash of buttermilk. I put in 1/4 c. olive oil into the blender first to 'catch' the rest of the ingredients, chucked everything else in and I did drizzle the last of the olive oil in while the blender was on. I dressed the romaine with it and added sauted greek chicken on top--all cold for a really hot day. WoW! My husband (v fussy) DEVOURED it and came home the next night saying 'I'm craving that salad again!' (Good thing I had more!) Will definitely do this again and am bringing some over to a friend. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Yum! Much tastier than the store-bought stuff we just ran out of. I didn't have any anchovy paste or parmesan on hand, so I put in a rounded teaspoon of kosher salt and substituted pecorino romano cheese. I also added freshly ground black pepper and a rounded teaspoon of sugar. I forgot to add the mustard powder, but didn't miss it -- I'll have to remember to include it next time. I had some really good extra virgin olive oil, and I'm sure that made a big difference in the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I just didn't like this recipe. My husband and I are huge caesar lovers, we choose restaurants based on their caesar's! So I'm surprised we didn't care for this, it was tangy and bitter. After reading the reviews again, seems most that liked the recipe didn't use the anchovy paste so maybe I'll omit it and try again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Easy and tasty dressing. Thanks! It was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is a great Caesar dressing...quick and easy too. I didn't have any olive oil on hand so I substituted Canola oil. Also, I added about 1/4 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is THE BEST salad dressing!!!! Even my finicky daughter loves it. This salad fits right into our eating plan (Suzanne Somers') especially when we use sauteed parmesan cheese for "croutons." Especially good as a chicken caesar salad. I can't keep a double recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is really easy, really quick, and absolutely delicious. It's the best Caesar dressing recipe I have ever come across. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Great dressing! I didn't have anchovy paste, so I skipped that. I halved the recipe but forgot to half the garlic and was waaay garlicky but in a good way (I love garlic). I also forgot to put the parm cheese in - it was a little runny but still tasted delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I thought it was too runny and a little too tangy. I omitted the anchovy paste, so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States