Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very easy and yummy! OK, OK, I did not add anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Excellent! I omitted the anchovy, and used 2 cloves instead of 4. And only 1 cup of olive oil. Totally amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent dressing for Caesar salad, without the need for raw eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was a great dressing. Changes made: used Canola instead of Olive oil, as olive oil separates and solidifies a bit upon refrigerating. Also, only used a cup of oil. I agreed with other reviewers and 1 1/2 cups seemed like way too much. Omitted the anchovy paste, and added around a 1/2 tsp. each of salt and pepper. I think it's key to use fresh lemon juice, as opposed to bottled. Those who complained of the dressing being bitter clearly must have used bottled. I think this dressing can easily be adjusted to one's preference, but it's delicious pretty much exactly as it is. I made it in the morning and refrigerated all day for dinner that night and it was delicious. My husband, who is a huge Caesar salad fan, LOVED it. Be sure to use quality Parmesan cheese and real lemon juice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We make this every year for Xmas Eve dinner (and many times in between). It is easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I scaled the recipe down to 10 servings. Also, rather than using 3/4 cup olive oil, I used 1/4 cup olive oil. The taste was great! I was so greatful that I found a recipe for Caesar dressing that has less ingredients than some other one's off AR and still tastes good. Served with "Hamburger Vegetable Soup," "Toasted Garlic Bread," and a romaine lettuce/spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor was there, but the consistency/texture was lacking. I used a tad less oil, but still ended up being too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Dressing is very good, definitely 5 star restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thank you for a great recipe. We have enjoyed it multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good! Taste just like restaurant style Ceasar dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States