Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I just didn't like this recipe. My husband and I are huge caesar lovers, we choose restaurants based on their caesar's! So I'm surprised we didn't care for this, it was tangy and bitter. After reading the reviews again, seems most that liked the recipe didn't use the anchovy paste so maybe I'll omit it and try again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is THE BEST salad dressing!!!! Even my finicky daughter loves it. This salad fits right into our eating plan (Suzanne Somers') especially when we use sauteed parmesan cheese for "croutons." Especially good as a chicken caesar salad. I can't keep a double recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Yum! Much tastier than the store-bought stuff we just ran out of. I didn't have any anchovy paste or parmesan on hand, so I put in a rounded teaspoon of kosher salt and substituted pecorino romano cheese. I also added freshly ground black pepper and a rounded teaspoon of sugar. I forgot to add the mustard powder, but didn't miss it -- I'll have to remember to include it next time. I had some really good extra virgin olive oil, and I'm sure that made a big difference in the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Great dressing! I didn't have anchovy paste, so I skipped that. I halved the recipe but forgot to half the garlic and was waaay garlicky but in a good way (I love garlic). I also forgot to put the parm cheese in - it was a little runny but still tasted delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is a great Caesar dressing...quick and easy too. I didn't have any olive oil on hand so I substituted Canola oil. Also, I added about 1/4 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I found this dressing to be too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is really easy, really quick, and absolutely delicious. It's the best Caesar dressing recipe I have ever come across. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
It's a good start but I didn't like the taste with the anchovy paste (a little to fishy) so I left it out the second time and added a little salt. I also blended all the ingredents but the oil and then slowly added the olive oil down the funnel while blender is going. It seemed to separate when blended all at once. Also doing it this way I seemed to use a little less oil. Thanks for the recipe, I have been looking for a tasty caesar dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Easy and tasty dressing. Thanks! It was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States