Batman's Best Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this dressing to use in another AR recipe ‘Carrot Pepperoni Caesar Salad’. I really enjoyed the taste of this Caesar, using part of it for the other salad and rest as dressing for salads. Before AR I would have NEVER used anchovy paste – EVER! I do not enjoy seafood, but I LOVE trying new recipes. The first time I used it was in a pizza sauce recipe from AR. The awesome people from “thebuzz” suggested I not leave it out as it adds a lot of flavor. I used it for the pizza sauce and now I’ve used it on a couple of Caesar dressings. I like the creaminess that the sour cream adds to this dressing. It brought wonderful flavor to the salad I was adding it to. If you are hesitant to use the anchovy paste, please use it. It really does add a lot of depth to the dressing and is not the least bit overpowering. Nice dressing recipe and I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I like a bit of mayo rather than sour cream in my caesar - however - for those of you leaving out anchovy paste or anchovies - get yourself another dressing because you aren't making caesar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This dressing turned out great! I only made a couple changes, I used just over a cup of olive oil and one tablespoon of anchovy paste. I also used low fat sour cream just to make the dressing a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a wonderfully tasty and easy-to-prepare recipe. We didn't have Parmesan the first time I made this dressing but it was still delicious. We don't have a wide range of olive oils available here and I doubt what we get is very good quality but the result is fantastic. LOVED it with the Parmesan! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is delicious! I used just one Tablespoon of Anchovy paste but I think 2 would have been fine. Tip: I combined all ingredients in a blender except the olive oil - then with blender running added oil in a thin stream and the consistency was wonderful, almost a mayonaise. It helps to use the best of ingredients - fresh squeezed Meyer Lemon, fresh garlic, good olive oil. I like that this recipe doesn't use fresh egg yolk so that it will keep in a jar in the fridge without spoiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Better than any store bought Caesar we have tried. My 2 year old even loved it! I did reduce the oil to only 1 cup, I reduced the anchovy paste to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and at the last minute I realized I was out of Worcestershire sauce, and so had no choice but to use A1, which turned out really great! Highly recommend, but if you don't want a lot left over, I would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I doubled the sour cream and had to use prepared Dijon mustard (since that was all I had). I've never made Ceasar with real anchovie paste before, but I liked this and it seems pretty authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is good, but it didn't taste like Caesar dressing to me. I would call it "Garlic Dressing" because all I could taste was garlic. I drizzled the oil in after the other ingredients and it emulsified into a mayo-like texture; I would not recommend doing it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious. I like to go a little lighter on the sour cream than what the recipe says. Best Caesar dressing Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States