Batata Nu Shak (Potato Curry) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good!!! At the end of the cooking time I broke eggs on top covered and continued cooking till eggs were done and it made a wonderful breakfast. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We love it - as a main course or a side dish. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This turned out really good. It is quite spicy to me. I don't think I will be giving it to my kids. But, mine and my hubby's nasal passages should be well opened after dinner tonight! :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Ok, but kind of bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious and authentic! I like my shak super-spicy so I also added some diced green chilies I had on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Original review -12/11/2009 Thanks for sharing, Susmita, we were very impressed. This dish reminds me of the delicious potato dish or curry I`ve tried in my local Indian restaurant. But this was even better. I didn`t have fennel seeds and asafoetida, so I omitted them. Very delicious. ***UPDATE*** 26/04/2011 I just want to add that this dish is a staple in my house, I make it almost every two weeks. I think this is the best way to prepare potatoes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States