Bat Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I think thi recipe was great! Its really common sense once you look at the picture then the recipe where it clearly states to break the cookie in half and so on...I will be making these for halloween this year. made a couple already for my nieces and nephew to see how they turned out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made these for my daughters Halloween party at school and they were a big hit! I bought white icing and colored it orange to make them look more Halloween-y. They were sooo easy to make and came out so cute. I made the mistake of buying Wal-Mart brand cookies instead of Keebler and when I got them home I realized they didn't have the hole in the middle which gives the wings their bat shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These super-cute cupcakes were so easy to make!! I baked the cupcakes one night, then my son's 3rd grade Scout troop assembled their "bats" at our meeting the next day. If 8-year-old boys can do it, anyone can. They were a huge hit. I know that we'll do this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Fun and easy to make!!! I made these five minutes ago, and didn't have any problem putting them together. My son's school is having a carnival tonight, so let's hope they are a hit. (He chose these from other recipes on the site, and is very excited).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
A big hit with the kids and so easy to do. The only problem I had was with the eyes. The store was out of red gel icing, so I bought a tube of red decorating icing and put the bat's eyes on with toothpicks. It worked, but was a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
it was great. the bats were so neat looking. one word of caution, you have to be careful when you break the cookies for the wings, we had a few lopsided and others just had to be eaten... too small for wings.. haha other than that this is a fun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is a darling idea and so easy. My "baby" is in the 9th grade and I know she will just love to help me bake these for the church cake walk. Even my bigger kids will get into this. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
These cupcakes were really easy and fun to make. The ingredients were easy to find, and kids can help too. Mine came out great. Just be careful cutting your "cookie wings", they may break while your cutting them, so be sure to have plenty of extra cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
made these last halloween party everyone was impressed. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
i ran out of kisses, so i used: Cherry Tamatoes & A Garland, it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States