Bat Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
wicked cute!! i prepared them as the cake package said. I let them cool then decorated one at a time; much easier so the frosting wouldn't harden. I used chocolate frosting w/chocolate sprinkles, cut the fudge stripe cookies in half, put the hershey kiss, and dotted the bat eye. My students loved them-and they were high schoolers! will be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this for my son's 1st grade Halloween party. Big hit with the kids and adults! So easy - and what was even better: My son had a great time helping and was able to do a few cupcakes himself. We made an assembly line, and were done quickly. Note - the Keebler package have enough for 24-26 cupcakes with room for a couple of cutting mistakes (breaking apart) and sampling! Thanks for making a very happy kid and non stressed mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were so cute. I made them for last years first grade party. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were fun and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My 3 year old goddaughter and I made these. It was soooo much fun and very yummy. She said she couldn't eat the face cuz it would make him sad. I was sooo funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are adorable. I used them to "Boo" my neighbors. They were very fun and not hard to do. I felt so creative! Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Loved this recipe. So easy and so much fun!! Got rave reviews at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These looked sooooo cool! Not hard to make either. I used yellow cake mix as another had suggested, just because of all the chocolate already in the recipe. Very fun - a real conversation piece at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were a big hit with the kids and mom's alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
great recipe and cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States