Basque Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent salad! Great with garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Other than chopping all the vegies rather than slicing, and using a red onion, I kept this recipe as written - and I love it! The dressing is zesty and fresh, and all the vegies compliment each other well. Its my first attempt at a salad with more than just tomato and lettuce, and I am so glad I tried it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is delicious and very versatile. You could probably substitute with other veggies if needed. I added hot pepper just to give it a bit of heat for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
absolutely delicious and I love that this salad is open for any of your own tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETNOVEMBER21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I hoped this would be tasty because it contains such a lively and tasty mix of vegetable, but the dressing with this recipe is awful. The amount of dressing was completely disproportionate to the salad--way too much. Also, the dressing itself was much too oily and bland. Next time, I will definitely use a different dressing with the solid vegetable premise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious. I don't know if kalamata olives would be "appropriate" to add, but they would be good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I love this salad. I make it without the cucumbers because I don't care for them. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
YUMMY!! I LOVED IT!! I`ll have to try some on a deli sandwich. Another keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
great tasting and wonderful looking salad! with all of the red and green in it it was a good salad for the holidays too. Going to make this often, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This salad is beautiful to look at but for my family's taste the dressing needs some adjustment. I made the full amount exactly as written but only ended up using half of it and I could have done with using even less. We also thought that there was too much oil in the dressing. I plan to try this again with adjustments. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States