Basque Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Caroline Christie
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is an excellent way to use those summer veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Christie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
THANK YOU, Marilyn! I got on this website with the intent of looking for a tomato salad recipe like they make at Woolgrowers. I didn't expect to find the actual recipe! It is as good as I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
What an excellent, beautiful little salad! I served it over arugula and used shallot (instead of onion) and fresh herbs. I also reduced the dressing by 1/3 (but kept the herbs the same), which was just right. The herbs and shallot gave it so much flavor, and the arugula complemented it wonderfully. This was perfect with chianti and Artichoke and Spinach Lasagna, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wonderful salad that really puts garden fresh veggies to good use. It makes a great presentation, looks way harder than it is, and the dressing is great for any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
this dish was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This smelled great, looked beautiful, and tasted fantastic. The sweetness of the peppers and the acid of the vinegar were balanced beautifully. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I've also had this salad at Chateau Basque on Union many moons ago. I remember my parents taking me to the Woolgrowers in the 60's. We all ate at long tables family style. My favorite was the lamb meatballs. Thank you for reviving good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Had to try this recipe since I live here in Bakersfield. Made it for a group of people when we had a Basque soup night. It was fantastic. I am not a vinegar person but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very good and fairly versatile with veggies you have on hand. I always keep a jar of the sauce in the fridge for quick prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States