Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I cut the oil to only half a cup and added a few tablespoons of lemon juice. After this was blended I put it over a fresh spinach salad with cilantro and onions. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Loved LOVED LOVED the fresh basil! I doubled the vinegar (white balsamic) and added the juice of half a lemon and a good squirt of dijon mustard. Left the cheese out and added it on top of the salad. I may still reduce the oil a bit next time, but still a good recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent flavor! I used red-wine vinegar instead of baslamic and had to increase the vinegar just a little to suit my sour taste. But, I am getting rave reviews! Thanks Richard for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Super easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good use of all that fresh basil growing in the garden. Was very nice on a chicken pasta salad with lots of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
added lemon juice and dry mustard....super yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent taste, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a FABULOUS recipe! I roasted the garlic which made this recipe. I had tons of basil in my garden so this was a great way to use. Use less oil if using on salads but I made a bunch up and froze small containers of it. It freezes beautifully. My favorite way to use this is to flavor salmon or any kind of meat. I cook it with the meat and it makes the meat super delicious! This is my favorite recipe for my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very nice vinaigrette because of the use of fresh basil, but very heavy on the oil. I cut the recipe in half and used less than half the amount of oil. Start off with a small amount of oil and add it according to your tastes and you'll have a nice dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States