Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a FABULOUS recipe! I roasted the garlic which made this recipe. I had tons of basil in my garden so this was a great way to use. Use less oil if using on salads but I made a bunch up and froze small containers of it. It freezes beautifully. My favorite way to use this is to flavor salmon or any kind of meat. I cook it with the meat and it makes the meat super delicious! This is my favorite recipe for my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent flavor! I used red-wine vinegar instead of baslamic and had to increase the vinegar just a little to suit my sour taste. But, I am getting rave reviews! Thanks Richard for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Super easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Good use of all that fresh basil growing in the garden. Was very nice on a chicken pasta salad with lots of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Loved LOVED LOVED the fresh basil! I doubled the vinegar (white balsamic) and added the juice of half a lemon and a good squirt of dijon mustard. Left the cheese out and added it on top of the salad. I may still reduce the oil a bit next time, but still a good recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
added lemon juice and dry mustard....super yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent taste, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I cut the oil to only half a cup and added a few tablespoons of lemon juice. After this was blended I put it over a fresh spinach salad with cilantro and onions. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very nice vinaigrette because of the use of fresh basil, but very heavy on the oil. I cut the recipe in half and used less than half the amount of oil. Start off with a small amount of oil and add it according to your tastes and you'll have a nice dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States