Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is an amazingly good recipe considering it has such few ingredients. It's presently my favorite vinaigrette and I urge anyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I just made this for 5 kids - who all LOVED it. It was so simple to throw together, and so yummy! I left the rest for my employer to eat on her salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tip: Strain the fresh basil out if you want to save this dressing for later. (I always refrigerate my leftover dressing and this one failed me when I saw the sad black-looking wilted basil floating atop a sea of oil a couple days down the road.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe. We followed the directions listed here - used Australian eucalyptus honey and olive oil. All in all it was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I loved this dressing! It EXACTLY fit into one of those old glass dressing shakers that were popular in the 70's and 80's. It was also really tasty. I didn't use the blender so it was pretty much solid when I'd get it out of the fridge but I'd just remember to do it while I was making my meal and it was ready to go when it was time to eat. Just needed a little shake before pouring. Or you could hold it under warm running water too. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
An exceptionally good salad dressing recipe. My mom is not into salads, but she does like salads with this dressing. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Definitely a favorite! Use on pasta salad for more rave reviews! Thank you for making everyone happy with this wonderful and easy recipe! Grow your own basil and get started on your own herb garden :) It's a great treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Love this recipe! I have made it exactly from the recipe with excellent results, and I have tailored it to my preferences as well. It turns out best when I add a little bit less oil and honey, and replace about ¼ cup vinegar with ¼ cup white wine. I use whole a couple of whole basil stocks, stems and leaves and run everything but the garlic through the food processor and let stand overnight. I then strain out the basil and add minced garlic. It is a beautiful emerald green color and the flavor is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Too much oil in my opinion, but still good. It was much better when i cut the oil down to 1/2 cup. I kept all the other ingredients the same. All in all a good recipe and could be tweaked even more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Thank you for sharing this! We have 2 very large basil plants this year. I am always looking to use it in a new manner. I put this on a salad with grilled salmon, dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, feta, tomatoes from my garden, fresh local cucumbers, a little fresh cilantro from my garden, and the final ingredient: LOVE. That's right, if we all put love into every decision we make, the world will be a better place. Put LOVE into your life! Jimbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States