Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Neither of us cared for this much. Hubs assessed it as having "too much going on, a strong flavor of something (it was the basil) and too sweet." I concur - and I even cut back on both the basil and the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was OK. I've had better vinaigrettes. Was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Excellent. I served it over sliced tomatoes onions and cucumbers. I like to blend it all together, makes a nice emulsion of light green dressing with flecks of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great on nicoise (tuna, potatoes, blanched green beans or peas and your favorite greens).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I love basil so I had to try this dressing and it did not disappoint. Nice balance of sweet (honey), sour (vinegar)and spicy (basil). This will be a staple in my house throughout the summer when fresh basil is readily available. Thanks NEERONDOGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was awesome! I put it on a salad with Bibb lettuce, zucchini and yellow squash with some sliced mushroom - everyone loved this! The best compliment was "This tastes just like summer!"- I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I decided to throw all the ingredients into a food processor and it was delicious! I used only a 1/4 cup of both vinegar and olive oil, I will make this again on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Nice light dressing that's pleasantly sweet but not overly so. Ok to cut back on the oil a little bit without affecting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Had this with Spinach Salad with Pistachio Chicken (also from allrecipes.com). The honey did make it a lot sweeter than other vinaigrettes I have tried, but it was delicious! It added a beautiful basil flavor and really complimented the tases of the chicken dinner salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! I eyeballed all of the ingredients listed and only added a bit of lemon zest and pulsed in the magic bullet. I will never buy another basil vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States