Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I used frozen basil because I did not have any fresh. I did not have fresh garlic so used garlic powder. Too much honey so will cut back a bit next time. Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
this is very good. Make sure to use fresh, not dried, basil. The flavor explodes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yum, this was good! Plus I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is great, I made it in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Simple and Delicious......Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Excellent salad dressing! Not much more to say except thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for a family get together and it was so good that they all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This dressing was really easy to make and very tasty. It is also a great way to get rid of any left over fresh basil you might have. It has a really sweet flavor so if you don't like that than this isn't for you. This recipe made a lot of dressing so I put the remaining dressing in my own bottle and it has kept great in the fridge - it just needs a little shake up after the oil and vinegar have seperated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is similar to a salad dressing we had in one of the Walt Disney restaurants we were in. It is great on salad but excellent over chicken. A nice change from mayo based dressing. I recommend mixing in a blender. Our newest family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I LOVED this dressing and thank you so much for posting this . Previous attempts at a great versatile dressing have failed and so it was refreshing to have this one at last. I reduced the oil, upped the vinegar and as recommended, reduced the honey. Tasted wonderful with lots of fresh basil over a pasta salad (pasta, red peppers, olives, onion, tomatoes...simple but yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States