Basil Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I served this at a formal luncheon on a salad with mixed greens, red onion, strawberries and pralines to rave reviews! This is a fabulous vinaigrette. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I liked, however, next time I won't use as much apple cider vinegar. I did add a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love it! I would cut back on the oil as some of the others said and I added some salt. I used fresh Basil and put everything in a blender and blended everything together. Turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is an amazingly simple recipe. I planted a basil plant out side just for this dressing. I personally don't like it because of the apple cider vinegar. So far, I am the only on that hasn't liked it. Everywhere I go people want me to bring a batch. I make a huge batch for wife to take to work and all her coworkers tear it up. Typically I just toss everything in the blender and bam everyone's favorite dressing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Though this follows the same vinegar:oil ratio as many vinaigrettes, it felt overly-oily and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We loved this. I made it as written, thought it was quite good but missing a little something and added a dash of balsamic and about a tablespoon of dijon. That made it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent. I added crushed red pepper for a little kick and used maple syrup instead of honey because that was on hand. We topped grilled squash with this and it was also delicious on pasta salad. Really nice dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A-freaking-mazing. It tastes exactly like the dressing my favorite caterers make. All the family loved it, especially my dad and he dislikes any dressing with honey in it... he never even knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I didn't have enough garlic, and felt it needed more flavor without, so added a splash of Balsamic vinegar and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States