Basil, Tomato and Mozzarella Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Loved this sandwich! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
How could something so simple be so spectacular? I used foccacia bread sliced down the middle for the bread. Toasted it first on the grill and then made the sandwich on half of them and broiled to cheese melted. OMG good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was delicious and absolutely screams summer! I had a ciabatta roll that needed to be used, so I used that and I lightly toasted it under the broiler. Instead of making the dipping sauce. I just splashed some basalmic right onto the sandwich and sprinkled with the pepper flakes....SO GOOD! I can't wait to make this with garden fresh tomatoes! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is a favorite in our house. I use the Buffala Mozzarella, it is made from the milk of the Water Buffalo and so much more creamier than made from cows milk. More expensive but worth it. I call this sandwich Caprese salad sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
basil leaves are too potent. can't taste the mozzarella. this sandwich just didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I toasted my bread with the cheese on it in the oven, then added the tomato and basil. Super fast, easy & healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
made this for a office lunch EVERYONE loved it!!!! So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
simple, refreshing, sandwich! Don't skimp on the italian loaf and only use regular bread, it would really take away from the entire recipe. Just filling enough, and low fat, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Pretty good sandwich. Didn't change a lot of things but I did mix the balsamic vinegar with about 1/4 c olive oil and then brushed it on some broiled Italian slices. Sprinkled the bread heavily with Italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The dipping sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Montgomery

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States